Album release show (pics, setlist, review, plus new show announcements)

Photo’s by John Vettese

Last night’s album release show was nothing short of amazing for us. We’d like to send a big thanks out to everyone who braved the freezing cold and made that room feel warm and welcoming for us. Much thanks to good friends Ben Smith and Rev. TJ McGlinchey for getting the night started for us. A super BIG thanks to WXPN and The Key for their strong support of the album and the show. And a special thanks to The Deli, iRadio Phillly, One Fan At A Time, The Swollen Fox and anyone else who has been helping spread the word.

John Vettese at The Key did a fantastic five part “Unlocked” feature this week, check it out here. Links to each part are at the bottom of the page, there is a review, an interview, and a recap of the show.

The album is starting to get air play around the country, from WXPN here in Philly to as far as Eugene, OR. It’s been a great start to the year, and we’re hoping to do more this year then ever before. So keep your eye on the website, twitter, facebook, etc.

The album is available on Bandcamp, Spotify, Soundcloud, iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby and several other places. Check the music page to stream and download the album and for a free download of “Where Does The Time Go?”

I also have a few new dates to share.
Feb 14th: The Fire w/American Babies, The Fleeting Ends, Ross Bellenoit.
Feb 15th: The Kennett Flash w/ Chris Bruni
March 22nd: The World Cafe Live, Philly

Setlist – 01.24.2013 – Kung Fu Necktie
1. Up, Up and Away
2. Listen To The Loons
3. When Easy Was Easy
4. Asleep In My Shoes
5. I Need Time
6. Look from the Mountain
7. Face of a Stranger
8. Monsters
9. Into The Night
10. Where Does The Time Go?
11. Imagine My Surprise – Mother, Mother – Good Morning Child
12. 20/20
13. Circle ‘Round The Sun
14. Late Nights

E: It’s Been So Long

Posted in news, photos, press, shows, thanks | Leave a comment

Where Does The Time Go? (video)

Today I’m releasing a new video for “Where Does The Time Go?” Check it out, share it with your friends.

The song is also available for free download on Bandcamp.

And don’t forget to mark your calendar for next Thursday, January 24th, for the release show at Kung Fu Necktie in Philly.

Posted in music, news, shows, video | Leave a comment

A Short Time’s A Long Time

Happy New Year everyone! I am very pleased to share with you my newest album A Short Time’s A Long Time. You can listen and download here via bandcamp. The album is also available on iTunes today as well as most other popular download sites.

We are celebrating with a release show at Kung Fu Necktie on Thursday January 24th. My good friends Reverend TJ McGlinchy and Ben Smith are playing too! CD copies will be available then. Tickets for the show are available here.

Also, just announced is a February 15th show at The Kennett Flash. We’ll be sharing the night with Chris Bruni. Tickets for the show are available here.

Posted in music, news, press, shows | Leave a comment

Album details

We are very excited to share some details on the upcoming album. The album is called “A Short Time’s A Long Time” and will be released on January 1st digitally. We will be celebrating with a release show Thursday, January 24th at Kung Fu Necktie in Philadelphia. Physical CD copies will become available then.

The album consists of 10 new tracks and features some amazing performances from band members Brad Hinton (guitar, lap steel, vocals), Phil D’Agostino (bass), Bethany Brooks (piano, organs, vocals), and Kevin Killen (drums). James McLaughlin (organ), member of West Chester’s The Sermon also makes a guest appearance on a few tracks.

The album was recorded in several locations throughout the Philadelphia area and was mixed by Bill Moriarty.

Album art by Carpe Diem Construction Co.

Track list:
1. Up, Up And Away
2. Where Does The Time Go?
3. Look From The Mountain
4. I Need Time
5. Face Of A Stranger
6. Imagine My Surprise – Mother, Mother – Good Morning Child
7. When Easy Was Easy
8. Into The Night
9. 20/20
10. Sleep Now

Posted in music, news, shows | Leave a comment

Fall shows and new album

As the fall approaches we’ll be starting to ramp up towards the next album release. We are putting the finishing touches on the album and currently mixing with Bill Moriarty (who also mixed Asleep In My Shoes). We expect a release date sometime in early 2013. More details on that (title, track list, etc.) will be coming shortly. For now we have some Philly shows coming up starting this Wednesday at Triumph Brewing Company in Old City. You can expect to hear some new material in the set list as we prepare for the release.

Upcoming shows:
8/22 – Triumph Brewing Company
9/14 – The Fire, w/Foxhound, A Fistfull Of Sugar, Kevin Killen
10/12 – Design Philadelphia w/Rev. TJ McGlinchy, Dani Mari, Whiskeyhickon Boys
10/17 – McGillidcddy’s Ardmore.

Posted in news, shows | Leave a comment